Ms. Dynamite

Maybe I just haven’t been paying attention, but the last time I received word of Ms. Dynamite, was when she lightly grazed the U.S. market in ’02/’03. The other day I stumbled across this simple yet catchy tune, with no idea of who the voice behind it was, and thought to myself, “This makes me feel like dancing!!” Then lo and behold, today I discover not only a video, but that “Wile Out” is from non other than Ms. Dynamite, one of the pioneers of the U.K’s female rap/grime scene. So I would like to say: Hey Ms. Dynamite, maybe you never stopped doing your thing, but welcome back to my universe, love the outfit!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

